(An undertaking of Bhaktapur Municipality)
KHWOPA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
Affiliated to Tribhuvan University, Estd. 2008
(Dedicated To Country & People)
  • Department of Electrical Engineering

    • Electrical engineering is one of the newer branches of engineering, and dates back to the late 19th century. It is the branch of engineering that deals with the technology of electricity. Electrical engineers work on a wide range of components, devices and systems, from tiny microchips to huge power station generators.

      Since, Nepal has a high potential of Hydropower, electrical engineering is essential for the development of Nepal.

    • Faculties:


    • 71814 Name: Er. Rakesh Gwachha
      Post: HoD
      Mailing Addr.: Bhaktapur
      Email: gwachha.rakesh@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: MSc. in Material Science Running

      Name: Er. Saroj Twanabasu
      Post: DHoD
      Mailing Addr.: Bhaktapur
      Email: twanabasu.saroj@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: B.E. Electrical

      69808 Name: Er. Bishwo Raj Manandhar
      Post: Lecturer
      Mailing Addr.: Kavrepalanchowk
      Email: brms08@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: M.Tech

      69809 Name: Er. Ramesh Bhandari
      Post: Lecturer
      Mailing Addr.: Arghakhanchi
      Email: bhandari.ramesh@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: B.Tech in Elex & Comm.

      71815 Name: Er. Sunena Gwachha
      Post: Assistant Lecturer
      Mailing Addr.: Bhaktapur
      Email: sunena@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: MSc Computer System & Knowledge Engineering

      72818 Name: Er. Ajay Singh
      Post: Lecturer
      Mailing Addr.: Baneshwor, Kathmandu
      Email: singh.ajay@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: MS in Planning & Operation of Energy System

      Name: Er. Basanta Pancha
      Post: Assistant Lecturer
      Mailing Addr.: Dadhikot-12, Bhaktapur
      Email: basanta.pancha@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: MSc. in Renewable Engineering (Running)

      69810 Name: Mr. Birendra Prasad Gupta
      Post: Lab Assistance
      Mailing Addr.: Sapatri
      Email: gupta.bp@khwopa.edu.np
      Specialization: Diploma in Electrical Enng.

HOME  |   ABOUT US | NOTICE BOARD  |   BLOG  |   FAQ  |   GALLERY  |   CONTACT


© 2017 Khwopa College of Engineering. All rights reserved.

Designed & Developed By Er. Shiva K. Shrestha